Development

The theoretical training provided in the first half of the year is supplemented by an internship in an establishment (bank, insurance, software company, etc.) with an activity directly related to the financial markets. This internship allows the theoretical elements acquired by the student to be confronted with the realities of the markets.

These internships take place from April to September under the supervision of a internship supervisor, generally a member of a research and development unit, in conjunction with a university correspondent in the teaching team involved in the “Probability & Finance” Master’s program.

They give rise to the writing of a memoire and a defense, in the presence of a jury composed of the internship supervisor, the university correspondent and, if possible, another teacher of the Master.

The oral presentations take place in the second half of September, generally in the third week of the month.

Every Friday from the beginning of October until March, a company presentation seminar is held in the late afternoon. This seminar accompanies the “Probability & Finance” speciality of the Master’s program and welcomes our internship students. These companies have the opportunity to present their institution, the research unit and to detail their internship proposals.

en collaboration avec l’E.S.S.E.C.

Déroulement

La formation théorique dispensée au premier semestre est complétée par un stage dans un établissement (banque, assurance, société de logiciels, etc) ayant une activité directement liée aux marchés financiers. Ce stage permet de confronter les éléments théoriques acquis par l’étudiant aux réalités des marchés.

Ces stages se déroulent d’avril au mois de septembre sous la direction d’un maître de stage, généralement membre d’une cellule de recherche et dévelopement, en liaison avec un correspondant universitaire enseignant-chercheur dans l’équipe pédagogique impliqué dans la thématique «Probabilités & Finance» du Master.

Ils donnent lieu à la rédaction d’un mémoire et d’une soutenance, en présence d’un jury composé du maître de stage, du correspondant universitaire et, si possible, d’un autre enseignant-chercheur.

Les soutenances ont lieu dans la seconde quinzaine de septembre, généralement la troisième semaine du mois.

Tous les vendredis à partir de début octobre et jusqu’au mois de mars se tient en fin après-midi un séminaire de présentation des entreprises qui accompagnent la specialité «Probabilités & Finance» du Master et qui accueillent nos étudiants en stage. Celles-ci ont ainsi l’occasion de présenter leur établissement, la cellule de recherche et de détailler leurs propositions de stage.

Avatar
Sorbonne Université Sciences et École Polytechnique
en collaboration avec l’E.S.S.E.C.